U15 Rugby B Grade Winners

Looking to set the tone on finals day for Opunake High School rugby across two finals, The Opunake U15 team were first to kick off at Tukupa vs NPBHS U15B. Playing an inspirational team game, the coastal lads were exceptional when it came to support play and being able to think their way through whatever the opposition threw at them.
In a game that could’ve swung either way, it was our local pulls scoring a match-winner at the end to finish 24-21.
Try scorers for Opunake were, Chaeden Ngaia (2), Corbyn Sutcliffe and Hayden Bryant scoring the last try in order to win the game! Bryant also converting two tries. Justin Feek and Ross Clark, with support from Sharon Quinnell have done an exceptional job of bringing this team together, the win set the tone for the First XV to follow.
Standing: Justin Feek(Coach), Jared Forsyth, Caleb Feek, Liam Phillips, Daryl Wilson, Tyran Jones, Torrence Pepere, Judah Pepere, Kodee Beaumont, Rakei Ratahi, Jordan Wyllie, Hayden Bryaant, Brock McCort, Naneko Luke, Scott Quinnell, Ross Clark (Coach)

Front: Lucas Feek, Corbyn Sutcliffe, Luke Hohaia, Toni Tuitupou, Chaeden Ngaia, Tawhia Tito, Matt Clark, absent: Bailey Voice

Chaeden and Torrence with their certificates awarded by Taranaki Rugby.