2017 Senior Awards

Congratulations to all students that were awarded awards for their work through the year at the Senior Prizegiving on Thursday 2 November. Congratulations to Taine Morgan on recieving Dux of the School Award.

 McNeil Adams Cup, OHS Medal and Ikaroa Lodge Award For Dux of the School TAINE MORGAN

  OHS Medal and Award For Proxime Accessit INDIA STURZAKER

The Scott Oliver Memorial Scholarship For Tertiary Studies in the Creative Industries BLOSSOM EIFFE

Graham Sulzberger Memorial Cup For Best All Round Boy TAINE MORGAN

Griffith Merit Cup For Best All Round Girl SIMONE COOK

Taronga Te Maunga Tuu Recognising high levels of academic achievement For senior maori students SIMONE COOK

OHS 2013 Prefect Cup Most Outstanding Prefect BEN EDERVEEN, ZENO HESS

Wotton Award For Diligence and Commitment to the School BEN EDERVEEN

The Combined Churches Award For Outstanding Character KACY BELLVE, TAINE MORGAN

Minister of Education Cup For Services to the School KACY BELLVE

OHS DREAM Trophy For DREAM Values in school and Extra-Curricular KACY BELLVE

Nicholas Cup Sportswoman of the Year ISABELLE COOK

Woolford Cup Sportsman of the Year REGAN BLOEMEN

James Trophy All Round Contribution to the School Year 9 – 11 JOEL CLEMENT

Bolger Cup  For Leadership of the Student Council AIMEE ABPLANALP

OHS Board of Trustees Cup For Student BOT Rep TAZMYN KATENE

   Crawford Cup and OHS Medal Head Boy BRODY HITCHCOCK

  McKay Cup and OHS Medal Head Girl SIMONE COOK

  A & V Sandford Trophy For care of the environment JOSHUA BARRETT




Sue Spindler Cup & Award Excellence in Year 12 Subjects LAURA HICKEY

Sue Spindler Award Runner-Up in Year 12 Subjects AIMEE ABPLANALP

Morris Tool Shed Award Top in Year 12 Design Technology JACOB SYMONS




Pam Morris Cup and OHS Medal Excellence in Year 11 Subjects JOEL CLEMENT

Lena Sharrock Award Runner-Up in Year 11 Subjects   ISABELLE COOK

OHS Award Top Year 11 Graphics JOEL CLEMENT

L.A. Alexander Trust Award for Attainment in Agriculture LUKE BERQUIST